Board of Directors | Los Angeles Conservancy

Board of Directors

The Board meets quarterly, and the officers make up an Executive Committee that meets monthly. Other Board committees include the Advocacy Committee, the Development Committee, and the Finance Committee, each chaired by a Vice President.

Board of Directors 2017-18

Chair of the Board

Wesley Phoa, PhD
Senior Vice President, Capital International Research, Inc.


Mike Deasy
Chief Executive Officer, deasy/penner&partners


Alice Carr
Senior Vice President, Community Development Banking, JP Morgan Chase Bank

Chair of the Advocacy Committee

James Camp
Of Counsel to the Firm of King Cheng & Miller LLP

Chair of the Development Committee

Maxine Greenspan 
Owner, Maxine Greenspan Design


Linda Brettler – Principal, Linda Brettler: Architect
Corinna Cherian – Senior Vice President, Senior Counsel and Assistant Secretary, City National Bank
David Cocke, S.E. – President, Structural Focus
Joy Forbes  – Vice President of Planning & Development, NBCUniversal
Elizabeth Edwards Harris, PhD – Architectural Historian
Anna Jacobson – Senior Preconstruction Manager, Morley Builders
Diane Keaton – Academy Award-winning Actress, Director, Producer, and Author
David Kopple – Motion Picture Literary Agent, Creative Artists Agency
Roella Hsieh Louie –  City of Los Angeles Cultural Heritage Commission (former)
David C. Martin, FAIA – Co-Founder MADWORKSHOP; Former Design Principal & Co-Chairman, AC Martin Partners
Andy Meyers – Chief Executive Officer, Shangri-La Construction
Eric Needleman – Principal, The Spirited Group LLC
Stacy Paek – Partner, Seyfarth Shaw LLP
Bill E. Roschen, FAIA – Principal, Roschen Van Cleve Architects
Jan Westman – Longtime Conservancy Volunteer
Raymond Wu – Principal and Producer, Raymond Wu Productions