All Aboard! The Union Station 75th Anniversary Gala | Los Angeles Conservancy
Photo by Brigham Yen

All Aboard! The Union Station 75th Anniversary Gala

Saturday, May 17, 2014
7 p.m.

The Conservancy was thrilled to hold our 2014 annual benefit at the iconic 1939 Union Station in celebration of its 75th anniversary.

Guests enjoyed cocktails on the south patio, dinner in the former ticket concourse, and live entertainment with Art Deco and His Society Orchestra in the former Fred Harvey restaurant at this beloved L.A. landmark. Sponsors at higher levels also joined us for cocktails inside two private luxury railcars, the Utah and the Kansas.

Event Co-Chairs

Linda Bruckheimer, Maxine Greenspan, Diane Keaton, and Tom Neary

Event Committee

Ray Adamyk, Jeffrey Burbank, Clare De Briere, Jesse Harrison, Kathryn Welch Howe, Shelly McCarthy, Andy Meyers, and Mary Kate Spach

About Union Station

Designed by John and Donald Parkinson, Union Station was the last grand railroad station built in the United States. Its unique combination of Art Deco and Spanish Colonial Revival styles make it one of the most recognizable buildings in Los Angeles. 

Metro purchased Union Station in 2011 and is now completing a master plan to transform the site to accommodate current and future transportation needs while maintaining the original building's historic character.