2024 Preservation Awards

Congratulations to the 2024 Preservation Award recipients!

The Los Angeles Conservancy is delighted to recognize exceptional achievement in historic preservation in Los Angeles County.

2024 Preservation Awards Celebration

Join us at the historic Egyptian Theatre on Thursday, May 16th, for a spectacular celebration honoring our 2024 Preservation Award winners!

May 16, 2024 | The Egyptian Theatre

2024 Preservation Awards Celebration

Tickets and Sponsorships

Meet the Jury

Cindy Olnick, Jury Chair
Associate Director, Heritage Conservation Programs, USC
Preservation Communications Consultant

Kirsten Albrecht
Co-Founder, We Are Historic LA
LA Conservancy Community Leadership Boot Camp Graduate,
(Class #7)

Jim Coyle, AIA, NCARB
IA Senior Project Manager
Tim Barber Architects

Sarah Lorenzen
Principal, TOLO Architecture
Professor, Cal Poly Pomona

Christina Park
City Planner, Office of Historic Resources, Los Angeles City Planning
Board Member, Asian and Pacific Islander Americans in Historic Preservation

2024 Preservation Awards Video

The 2024 Preservation Awards took place at the iconic Egyptian Theatre on May 16 to honor and celebrate the remarkable people, places, and projects that helped make Los Angeles an extraordinarily vibrant cultural and creative epicenter.

About the Preservation Awards

Since 1982, the Los Angeles Conservancy has honored excellence in historic preservation through its annual Preservation Awards. The awards are selected by an independent jury of experts in architecture, historic preservation, and community development.
Award recipients range widely, from sensitive restoration, rehabilitation, and adaptive reuse projects, to groundbreaking advocacy and education efforts by individuals and groups.

In addition to the project awards, the Conservancy bestows a special Chair’s Award for exceptional contributions. Though hardly comprehensive, our website contains profiles of a number of past Preservation Award recipients.


Media Contact
Lisett B. Chavarela, Director of Communications

Sponsorship or Event Contact
Chelsey Crabbe, Development Coordinator

Presenting Sponsors

Red Carpet Sponsor

Lead Sponsor

Icon Sponsors

Multi-Media Sponsors